Your card won't be charged for your membership until at least 7 days have passed since you receive the notification.
If you choose to cancel your subscription, you must do so at least 24 hours before your subsequent billing date. You can utilise the cancel link in the user portal or the provided phone number to get in touch with our customer care team.
Your cancellation request may be processed in up to one business day. Remember that we do not provide refunds for any unused portion of a subscription. You will continue to have access after your planned billing date if you cancel your membership, but you won't be charged again after that.
Please feel free to contact our customer care staff for help if you have any more queries or issues.
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (866) 793-5184